Christina Aguilera releases 20th anniversary edition of ‘Stripped’

The LP features many of her biggest songs

Christina Aguilera has unleashed a 20th anniversary edition of her popular 2002 album, “Stripped.” The singing sensation, now 41, is offering a commemorative digital celebration of the record. The set is available in Dolby Atmos for the first time and features new cover art and two bonus tracks. A vinyl edition will arrive on March 3, 2023. For more information, visit Aguilera’s online store here.

The LP features many of her biggest songs, including “Beautiful,” “Dirrty,” “Fighter” and “Can’t Hold Us Down.” It was certified five times Platinum. In honor, Aguilera also released a reimagined music video for “Beautiful” by award-winning director Fiona Jane Burgess.

“Looking to transition from the teen pop styles of her self-titled debut album (1999), she took control over this project – both musically and lyrically,” the album’s 20th anniversary edition description reads.

“This is the album where she changed her public image and established her alter ago, Xtina,” the album’s description continues. “Musically, Stripped incorporates pop and R&B with influences from many different genres including soul, rock, hip hop and Latin music. The album spawned 5 singles: ‘Dirrty,’ ‘Beautiful,’ ‘Fighter,’ ‘Can’t Hold Us Down’ and ‘The Voice Within,’ with ‘Beautiful’ winning the 2004 Grammy for ‘Best Female Pop Vocal Performance.’ The album has sold over 10 million copies worldwide, making it one of the best-selling albums of the 21st century.”

View the album’s track list below.

Christina Aguilera – ‘Stripped (20th Anniversary Edition)’:

1. Stripped Intro
2. Can’t Hold Us Down (featuring Lil’ Kim)
3. Walk Away
4. Fighter
5. Primer Amor Interlude
6. Infatuation
7. Loves Embrace Interlude
8. Loving Me 4 Me
9. Impossible
10. Underappreciated
11. Beautiful
12. Make Over
13. Cruz
14. Soar
15. Get Mine, Get Yours
16. Dirrty (featuring Redman)
17. Stripped, Pt. 2
18. The Voice Within
19. I’m OK
20. Keep on Singin’ My Song

Bonus Tracks-Digital Edition:

21. I Will Be (“Dirrty” b-side)
22. Beautiful (Benny Benassi Remix)

Back to top button